Aesop – Rosehip Seed Lip Cream

11 Mar

I can’t actually remember what led me to this brand – some blog post or other. But I decided to give it a try. This Rosehip Seed Lip Cream is hyped as a light-weight, vitamin-e rich formula meant for frequent application to soften lips. Well, it does that.

It’s a creamy formula, very lightweight. More like a lotion than a lip balm:

As you can probably tell from the picture, there is a problem with this. It comes in a metal tube, which normally I’m a fan of – but with this product it’s a disaster. The pressure seems to build up so whenever the cap is removed, a ton of product leaks out nearly immediately and won’t go back in. So I end up wasting a lot, which sucks considering that this is a tiny tube (6 mL) which cost a fair amount (~$15+shipping).

The product itself is lovely, but you really need a tiny amount. The flavour is a bit stronger than I’d like, but it’s not unpleasant. Overall if you can find a deal on it, or if you really want a gloss-free balm, give it a try – but I doubt I’ll re-purchase. Just too much mess for the price.

Leave a comment