MAC – Eyeshadow in Wedge

5 May
***Pictures and Swatches Coming Soon!***

This is one of the three shadows I use almost every single day (without yet coming near hitting pan after nearly a year, I might add!!). It is a muted light brown matte shade, one you will see used in makeup tutorials again and again – and there’s a good reason why! It’s great in the crease when paired with light colours on my light colouring, but works just as well as the lid colour with a darker shade in the crease.

I’m not sure how this would work on darker skintones – it doesn’t show up strongly and is matte, so I’d imagine it wouldn’t work very well. But for my NW20 skintone it is fantastic. I haven’t really found anything I couldn’t make it work with. I’d highly recommend picking this one up if you haven’t already – I know it’s one I’ll always re-purchase!

Ratings:
Packaging: 4/5
Product quality: 5/5
Worth the price? Definitely!
Would I purchase again? I can’t imagine not having this one in my collection.

Cruelty-Free? Yes – appears on PETA’s Cruelty-Free list.

Where to find it: MAC in store and online (available in individual container and refill pans). 

Leave a Reply

